Archive for January, 2024

What Is the Colombian Cafetero?

The geographic, historical, and cultural center of Colombian coffee production is in three departments in the west of Colombia. These three departments are Caldas, Risaralda, and Quindío and are referred to as the coffee triangle (triangulo de café) or eje Cafetero (coffee growing axis).